top of page
Search

FRY-day!

Every Friday, I crave FRIES! They are one of my favorite things to eat. Pair them with a salad, a steak, a sandwich, you name it and fries are the perfect side! I have found that, while enjoying fries as you are out to eat is fine every so often (balance is key right?) But, why not enjoy them in the comfort of your home, at anytime, and in a healthier version! I'm going to give you 5 different styles of fries and the links to the recipes! If you make one of these, post a picture of them on social media and tag @krew_werk.


#1 CLASSIC FRIES



I love a good, thick, classic fry. This recipe uses a baking method and little oil. Making it a healthier and still extremely tasty option!








#2 SWEET POTATO FRIES




Sweet potato fries are my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE! I would chose these delicious and nutritious fries over any other any day! I like mine crispy and will usually put them in my air fryer (if you don't have an air fryer I highly recommend getting one!) This recipe bakes them which is the second best option!




#3 ZUCCHINI FRIES


These are a cool twist on the "normal" fry. Coated with breadcrumb and Parmesan and baked, these fries are tasty, fun, and different!












#4 GREEN BEAN FRIES


It is incredible the veggies you can use to make a fry! Green beans have the shape of a french fry naturally and offer a fun way to get your greens in for your day! If I'm not mistaken T.G.I.F has green bean fries, well look out because we are offering a healthier and cheaper option!







#5 CARROT FRIES



These vibrant orange fries are the easiest of all of the recipes! Carrots, olive oil, slat and pepper, and an oven. THAT'S ALL YOU NEED!










Let's celebrate this FRY-day with some fries! Share these recipes with friends or better yet, go make them with a friend!! If you make one of these recipes don't forget to post a picture on social media and tag @krew_werk.


Remember REAL IS EMPOWERING!


Kels

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

YOU VS YOU GUIDE

This guide was created to help everyone on their health and fitness journey! Whether you are just getting started, have been on your journey for a few years, or want to take your journey to the next l

bottom of page